A step towards Destiny

It has been longgg since I left this place, but only one thing could have brought me back here, that is your trace.

These times without you have been strange, sometimes I smiled, and then sometimes It rained!

At times, It has been painful to muse alone, about you, without you, but then only you (can) make it pleasant.

Songs that remind me of you, nowadays leave my heart sour, but then only you once made me adore.

You being far away there is a part of you inside me that clouds the sky and makes it rain, but then also renders a rainbow after the drain.

Not that I claim that my heart is shattered, but that part of you within me is something that has always mattered.

Places at this end of the world are exotic enough, but they somehow seem surreal, and looks like only your company will make them real.

Forever, they say, is a misnomer as nothing lasts forever, but then that you within me makes me believe that there is no heart to the clever.

All these thoughts of not being able to end up with you, sometimes make me go pale, but then who knows may be there is a twist in the tale.

Not sure if you know about this longing for you and for an opportunity to show you, how much I owe you!

Even though I fell at the wrong end of this grind, never has it happened that you ceased to cross my mind. After all …… It is you! :-)

.

.

.

.

.

P.S.(Disclaimer): Readers, do not raise eyebrows!

There is nothing fishy or red, this piece is a mere fiction and there is no relation to any living or dead!

But then, who else could make me write all this? Only you! :-)

Only You! – Fictional.

16 Responses to "Only You! – Fictional."

This piece by no means is done, and suggestions on improving it are always welcome! :-)

hmmmm…..this poem is really nice…but who’s the motivation for this reprise?? :)

Read .. P.S. Sir!! :P

That’s why I replied that way :D

Nice one kushal..i liked it.

Awwwwwwwwwww… :P :D

:-) Thank you thank you.

sale etna bada blog likne ko time hai tere pas …… aur mere mail ka reply karne ka time nahi hai

hehe… buddy don’t miss old salary so much on the 5th day already :P …
have patience salary will be reunited with you in some days :D

he he he .. You’re the only one who got it right! :D :P

definitely wow… but why ? :D

Thanks :-) .. Why? aieve hi .. guess I write well in this genre.

Wow! That’s so luvly n touching!

Wow.. Very nice kushal….

Leave a comment